#reverb11

I always attempt to do these things and give up, like Nano this year which crashed and burned into the canyon of depression that I was in for most of November. Anyway, I begin with good intentions. I’m going to use the prompts from #WEverb11, as I like prompt 2, but as there are multiple lists this year I may chop and change.

Prompt #1: Choose one word
Encapsulate the year 2011 in one word. Explain why. Imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2012 for you?

Word for 2011: Rollercoaster
I don’t think this needs much explaining. The only other choice would be survived, but that’s what I did rather than what the year was. I’m not necessarily using the word in a bad way, it was a ride that I needed to go on. As is the nature of a rollercoaster there were some fantastic highs, along with the stomach-churning drops and more twists and turns than a bad crime novel. Hopefully though, the ride is now at an end. Which leads to…

Word for 2012: Beginning
This is what I want 2012 to be. The beginning of the rest of my life. Oh what a cliche! I don’t care though. 2012 will be a new start, one that I’m more than ready for. Bring it on.

Leave a Reply

