All this and heaven too

Some of these may seem contradictory, but in balance they keep me functioning:

 

– I need alone time, time to just ‘be’. Time to completely switch off from the world and not have to think 

– I need connection. I need interaction with people. I need my friends

– I need my work, to be able to help others and watch them grow

– I need warmth, hugs, kind words, validation

– I need learning, knowledge; I need to know what is going on in the world

– I need creativity: to plant a seed and watch it grow, to get a little of ‘me’ out there 

– I need to be ME

 

What are your needs? 

Leave a Reply

