For my wife

I’ve been told off by my Wife for not blogging enough! So this is an attempt to rectify that. As usual, I make no promises as to frequency etc. of blogging, as I am rubbish at keeping to them, but as one of my un-resolutions is to write more I may as well use this space.

This week has been a long, hard, one, but today has been a blissful day of utter chilled outness. It was sorely needed. Tonight I am off for dinner with two of my oldest and bestest friends, M and A, who I haven’t seen since Bonfire Night. I love this time of year, as people make more of an effort to spend time together. Not that my friends don’t usually, but we all lead such busy lives and have competing priorities. There’s something about Christmas, that despite the hustle and bustle there’s still a peacefulness and a true desire to be with those you love the most. I like that.

Here’s to a happy Christmas for all, however and whatever you celebrate.

Leave a Reply

